top of page

What Does Your Style Say About You?

Okay, so here we are again, back at the beginning of a work week. TWO days are just not enough time to make up for the stresses of a five day work week!!

As you all may know by now, I created FashionablyXpressions as a way to fashionablyxpress myself. I enjoy simple clothes, shoes, and accessories that can be coupled together to create a look that’s exclusive to my individual personality and sense of style. My style, though it varies, depending on the type of day/week that I’m having can mostly be described as “simple chic”. Oftentimes, I will accessorize with a purse or a few jewelry pieces, such as a pair of sunglasses, a cute choker, a pair of earrings, and a ring or two, but I don’t like to overdo it – I believe that less is more.

Your sense of style demonstrates your personality and shows others how confident you are. I always say that it really doesn’t matter what, or how you wear something, as long as you own it. As a fashion blogger, I have come across so many other fashionable bloggers that represent an array of different looks. However, it’s their unique qualities and feel for a certain look that sets them apart from others in the same field. If you’re the type of girl that loves to wear Adidas sweatpants because they’re comfortable, but you also love to dress up and wear heels, then by all means, wear your Adidas sweatpants – own those Adidas sweatpants and make them work for you. You can pair them with a white or black crop top (basically any color you desire - even an Adidas crop top, but seeing as though we're transitioning into spring, I would opt for something of color) and a tailored blazer, worn with a pair open toe sandal heels. Moreover, an off the shoulder sweatshirt/sweater would make for a casual, yet girly look and can also be worn during the transition into Spring for those windy days or somewhat chilly nights.

My personal style is not defined by designer labels or the latest fashion trends that are gracing the runways of New York and Paris Fashion Week – like I said, I’m simple; besides, my Paralegal salary IS NOT having that, Haha! No matter what clothing store I walk into, the first direction I head towards is the sales rack. This is true with online shopping as well! I mean really, who doesn’t love a good sale? I believe that if you have a sense of style, then you can wear anything regardless of the cost.

For example, this black front slit sheath sweater dress that I wore in these photos cost me ONLY $11.99, regular price, $49.99 from Versona (see here)

I chose to pair this dress with a choker, which I also purchased from Versona. Further, I also decided to wear these Marbled Round Half Frame Cat Eye Sunglasses, which I felt would add a more daring look to this simple sheath dress – plus, cat frames are timeless and more and more brands are making them, so needless to say, I will be expanding my sunglass collection to include more cat eye frames, which given my face shape work well for me anyways. The blue/white striped purse with the gold chain was purchased from Aldo from of course, the sale's rack and was 50% the original price of $55.00 – you do the math!! :). Now, Aldo may not carry this exact handbag anymore, but they ALWAYS have some cool fashion finds that also include, shoes and accessories, so I encourage you all to check them out, whether online or in store. I will tell you however, that if you wish to visit their website, you must key in aldoshoes.com because if you just key in aldo.com, you will be directed to Aldo Ventures, Inc. and I have no freaking clue what that even is!!

Credits: Captured by: @_perfectmoments


bottom of page